Skip to content

Closing Days 2021

The Embassy will be closed on the following days:  

21 February (Sunday)            Language Movement Day 
01 April (Thursday)                 Maundy Thursday
04 April (Sunday)                    Easter Sunday
14 April (Wednesday)             Bangla New Year
12 May (Wednesday)              Eid-Ul-Fitr (1st Day)*
13 May (Thursday)                  Eid-Ul-Fitr (2nd Day)*
21 July (Wednesday)               Eid-Ul-Azha (1st Day)*
22 July (Thursday)                   Eid-Ul-Azha (2nd Day)*
15 August (Sunday)                National Mourning
16 December (Thursday)       Victory Day
26 December (Sunday)          Boxing Day

*Subject to sighting of the moon